China visa waiver extended for 12 countries

China Visa

China has decided to extend the China visa waiver policy for short-term trips to China for 12 nations till the end of 2025, Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesperson Lin Jian announced on Tuesday.

To boost interactions between Chinese and foreign nationals, China has decided to extend the visa-free policy for citizens of the following countries until December 31, 2025:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Switzerland

Lin noted that citizens of these nations with ordinary passports will be able to enter and stay in China without a visa for up to 15 days for business, tourism, visiting family and friends, and transit.