Hong Kong will suspend flights from 8 countries due to COVID19.

China Southern Plane

The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) government announced on Wednesday Jan. 5, a 14-day entry ban on incoming passenger flights (including transit passengers) from the following eight countries will be banned from landing in Hong Kong starting from Jan. 8, 2022:

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • France
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Carrie Lam, Chief Executive of HKSAR, announced the suspension of the flight at a press conference and that the decision was made due to a quick change in the local COVID-19 situation.